SgtSki in MI

Oct 14, 2007
Hesperia, MI
Detector(s) used
Minelab Explorer XS & Explorer II, Fisher 1236-X2
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Hey all,
I went to Baghdad today to visit a few project sites. Had my mugshot taken again at the "Crossed Swords". This is where they used to have parades and reviews. To the left are covered reviewing stands. The tallest one is where Saddam used to stand.
IZ Trip 022.jpg

Also, here's a poor picture of the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier (An unidentified Iraqi Soldier from the Iran / Iraq War)
IZ Trip 015.jpg

That's about it from over here. 41 more days until I'm outta here and about 50 days until I start posting FINDS instead of this stuff!

HH,
SgtSki

Hey Sgtski keep safe thank you and all of our Military for serving our country all over the world we are proud of you I am a vietnam vet now I am supporting the Troops working at Letterkenny Army Depot good luck Bob

Always good to see your posts and pics so we know you are safe! You are always in our prayers and we are so looking forward to you coming home and posting finds!! Stay safe!!

Then we may say, "Welcome home!" and I see you made a couple finds in Iraq...was thinking that area used for parades between the two Crossed Sword gates ought to hold some finds (if you could detect there). Stay safe, see you home soon. 8)

Thanks for sharing and thank you for serving our Country. Stay safe and hurry home. Tell your friends we are praying for their safety also.

Pepper

With a Democrat in office, you will be back home in no time. ;)

In all seriousness, I appreciate your duty! Thanks for serving for our country!

While you are there, swing your machine. That place dates back to B.C. ;) :D

Kirk

SGT,

Cool photos. Good on ya.

Thank you, thank you--"to those that fight for it freedom has a flavor the protected never know", (written and found on a C-ration box lid Khe Sanh 69, probably a Marine).

27 years Army (74-2001), here. Glad you are safe.