This is what a bad day onion hunting looks like!

OnionRings

Dec 15, 2004
Denver, Colorado

Attachments

• trash.jpg
    trash.jpg
    49.5 KB · Views: 506
Upvote 0
See all the trash, thats why you find so many rings...theres a lesson in this picture...HH

Onion,

How many hours of detecting does this picture represent?

Rod

Hi Onion. This is my very first posting to the forum. Sorry about your bad day. I have been reading the forum for awhile now and I have been very impressed with all you finds. I know you use a lower end BH. As a matter of fact you inspired me to go out and purchase a BH Pioneer 505. I have a Fisher Impulse UW detector also. I love the Fisher but it has no discrimination features and will pick up all metal. I got the BH to use mainly as a land detector. I'm still learning it but love it so far! I was wondering if you had any favorite settings for the BH that allowed you to discrimate between aluminum caps, tabs, etc. and all the great rings you have found. It looks as if you dig most or all targets. Any tips would be greatly appreicated. Hopefully tomorrow will yeild you some of those great rings your becoming famous for. HH and good luck tomorrow.

Oops. :)
I read the post again and you already said it was 3 hours :), I guess I'm just tired.

Where did you go today to get all that trash? A park? a school? what?

Rod

Diver,

I hunt at Zero discrimination and the sensitivity at one O'Clock and in the tone mode.

I dig all solid tones broken tone indicate foil and trash but as you can see by my pic I can't pass up to many targets broken or solid.

Onion

Onion,

I had a pretty bad day as well, only .98 cents in clad today. I did find a Canadian penny though. It's nothing special but it was my first Canadian penny I've ever found. It's dated 1989. That was cool to find.

I got tons of trash as well. I didn't keep it for a photo though :)

Rod