ARM N HAMMER 006.jpg
    297.4 KB · Views: 87
  • ARM N HAMMER 007.jpg
    ARM N HAMMER 007.jpg
    192.6 KB · Views: 84
  • ARM N HAMMER 008.jpg
    ARM N HAMMER 008.jpg
    247.3 KB · Views: 89
1920s workwear button. They made denim and khaki work clothes.

Goggle: Cantripum

Attachments

• Cantripum.png
    Cantripum.png
    31.6 KB · Views: 431
Last edited:
Upvote 0
If this button was from the 20's I doubt it would have a wobble shank...workwear buttons from the 20's were snap or rivet.
If you didn't find it yourself, it's probabaly a reproduction

Upvote 0
If this button was from the 20's I doubt it would have a wobble shank...workwear buttons from the 20's were snap or rivet.
If you didn't find it yourself, it's probabaly a reproduction

I thought the same thing highnam, it looks like an old 2 piece button... however I kept running across references to it being from the early 1900s. I am no expert, but why would anyone reproduce workwear buttons... Railroad re-enactors?

"...1910's~STIFEL WABASH STRIPE COVERALL With Cantripum Button..."

Attachments

• Cantripum Overall.jpg
    Cantripum Overall.jpg
    107.2 KB · Views: 111
Upvote 0
I was really lucky and found a row of 14 bunkhouses that burned in a logging camp fire in 1912....the most common finds were clothng related. Over 4 years I found over 300 metal work buttons from 26 different manufacturers of clothing or suspenders.....one thing I found interesting, not a single wobble shank button. All the buttons were snap or rivet.
image.jpg