Asking for someone’s coin expertise on mint defects

EDavis

Aug 30, 2021
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Along with metal detecting I got into going through any change I have and look for coin defects. I’m new at this and have found a couple and wondered if I could get an opinion on if they could be of much more than face value. The quarter on the back has line through letters top and bottom and couple other defects if you zoom in. The dime is stamped deeper on one side and rim is thicker on one side.

Attachments

• IMG_0050.jpeg
    IMG_0050.jpeg
    1.4 MB · Views: 94
  • IMG_0051.jpeg
    IMG_0051.jpeg
    1.2 MB · Views: 64
  • IMG_0136.png
    IMG_0136.png
    834.1 KB · Views: 55
  • IMG_0135.png
    IMG_0135.png
    692.5 KB · Views: 55
  • IMG_0052.jpeg
    IMG_0052.jpeg
    1.3 MB · Views: 54
  • IMG_0053.jpeg
    IMG_0053.jpeg
    1.4 MB · Views: 65
Upvote 7
Sorry, nothing there to make it worth more than face value on either coin. The quarter has some damage done to it, and the dime is just a poor stamp job.

what does the edge of the dime look like, is it still reeded?

Along with metal detecting I got into going through any change I have and look for coin defects. I’m new at this and have found a couple and wondered if I could get an opinion on if they could be of much more than face value. The quarter on the back has line through letters top and bottom and couple other defects if you zoom in. The dime is stamped deeper on one side and rim is thicker on one side.
Hi there, I own a coin shop and the errors are just pouring in all the time but the resell market is just not there for me.

Regards, Bob

Hi there, I own a coin shop and the errors are just pouring in all the time but the resell market is just not there for me.

Regards, Bob
are you part of a network of shops that interact with each other and can find things for folks?