Really! They have to be kidding.

Blackfoot58

Silver Member
Jan 11, 2023
Iowa
Detector(s) used
Makro Simplex+
I’m new to this stuff. Did anyone know this? Anything made or used by humans found on public land! Well, that blows the lid off of all the criminals who “Adopt a Highway” to pick up litter. It’s illegal. How about the people who pick up cans for the deposit? Thieves, I say. I guess I can still pick up my dog’s droppings at the park; she’s not human. Red tape lawmakers. They probably had a good idea at the start. By the time the jaw passed they have pure idiocy. IMO

Attachments

• 0A1E8DEB-3457-4EF4-B757-E7035E4ECA17.jpeg
    0A1E8DEB-3457-4EF4-B757-E7035E4ECA17.jpeg
    61.3 KB · Views: 81
  • 5BAA3DC1-42A1-440F-B0FD-2DE073CFBF10.jpeg
    5BAA3DC1-42A1-440F-B0FD-2DE073CFBF10.jpeg
    817 KB · Views: 82
OP
OP
Blackfoot58

Blackfoot58

Silver Member
Jan 11, 2023
Iowa
Detector(s) used
Makro Simplex+
I’m new to this stuff. Did anyone know this? Anything made or used by humans found on public land! Well, that blows the lid off of all the criminals who “Adopt a Highway” to pick up litter. It’s illegal. How about the people who pick up cans for the deposit? Thieves, I say. I guess I can still pick up my dog’s droppings at the park; she’s not human. Red tape lawmakers. They probably had a good idea at the start. By the time the jaw passed they have pure idiocy. IMO
“…time the LAW passed…” not jaw

Back-of-the-boat

Gold Member
Apr 18, 2013
California
Detector(s) used
AT GOLD/Garrett /C.Scope cs4PI/Garrett(carrot) pro pointer/ 5x8 double d coil and sniper coil/Lesche digger/Lesche "T" handle shovel.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I am so close to Yosemite and all the waterways up there it hurts to not be able to detect them. They are full of people swimming in the summer and all the trails could have so many goodies. But if it was open you would have it so torn up by idiots, it is understandable why it is off limits.

OP
OP
Blackfoot58

Blackfoot58