wheaties

That sounds like a very high percentage of wheaties too me... Sounds more like the percentage of my pull-tab finds... ;D How long has it taken you to get 15 rolls, I have been detecting for a little over 6 months, and have 76 wheaties, as of date... Seems like if the wheaties are there, the silver should be also...

Sounds like your hitting good sites. With such a loopsided find ratio, you've discovered a unusual site. I'd have to agree with leon there's silver in there somewhere. I'd keep digging.

AQ

Awesome site. There oughtta be silver nearby. I did about a seven block stretch of street/curb/sidewalk rework one time and got more wheaties and IH's than I could count or so it seemed. But there was also a lot of silver and a few nice tokens along the path and very little clad. Those sites are a riot!

I was beginning to think that at some point in the past, a lot of the buggy and early auto drivers used that stretch to toss their unwanted pocket change, as we find with some of the modern cent drop spots. While I'm sure that's not it, it's fun to speculate. Keep it up and recheck all those wheaties for the key dates!

its an old site that once was used for the carnival here in this small town, dated back to the 1883. i guess that i am one of the luckyones, some find more silver andclad i seem to find the wheaties. i guess i should have made some pic of them befor i rolled them. but did you look at my other finds. the half and quarter.

I love wheats, they are the best some can eb quite valuble! try looking for tehse dates: 1909 1914 1943 1955 and couple others i ca't remember the 1955 can be quite valuable if it is a dubble die! try looking for those, HH CS

Coin_saver must be a mind reader!! As I was reading this thread, I was wondered what was so special about U.S. wheat pennys.. Everytime I count out my cash register at the end of the day (or week depending how busy it is)