Someone isnt refilling their holes in Rensselaer County, NY. Help with a....buckle?

Skrimpy

Bronze Member
Aug 16, 2006
smAlbany, NY
Detector(s) used
DFX
Someone isn't refilling their holes in Rensselaer County, NY. Help with a....buckle?

Hey! @#$%-stick! Refill your holes! You're going to mess up the area for the rest of us! Yeah, you know who you are. You keep leaving empty holes and the landowners aren't going to let us come back! Most of the foundations in this area of the county are Civil War ear homes, were damaged by a storm and abandoned around the 1920s. Found this beauty IN a hole the previously mentioned digger so kindly left unfilled. That's right dude, you broke two rules! You didn't refill your hole AND you didn't recheck it after you dug your first target! Anywho, anyone got any idea what the heck this thing is? I'm thinking it maybe part of a victorian era belt buckle but I'm no expert. Please tell me something good. I would love nothing more than to flame the previous digger some more!!!! It rang up real nice, consistent 77-78 on the DFX, is about the size of an i-Phone and is paper thin. Any help is appreciated. The two lighter spots on the top and bottom, left side of the first picture look like solder points to me. What would be soldered to it, I have no clue.

Attachments

• Buckle1.jpg
    Buckle1.jpg
    19.3 KB · Views: 141
  • Buckle2.jpg
    Buckle2.jpg
    20.6 KB · Views: 500
Last edited:
!!YEAH refill them holes!!! even in a plowed field I refill holes!!!-please don't ruin it for your self and we who do---da Prof--

Upvote 0
Have run into the same problem here. Just in 1 park that I have seen so far. Dig a hole a foot square, throw the dirt all over, then leave a target in the hole. Good thing a creek was close by to "borrow" some fill dirt.

Best of luck,
Bill

Upvote 0
Here too, dead grass plugs foot square dirt everywhere thanks Savage! :BangHead:
Oh, I have no idea on your buckle, cool find though.

Upvote 0