🔎 UNIDENTIFIED Snuff can?

Nathan W

Bronze Member
Jan 14, 2023
Went back on my lunch break to hammered site near work. Found this I think is copper cylinder. Thought it was just a piece of pipe but think it's something else. It has faint letters on it. Can't see from pic. Has an F and 2 lines at top . I've cleaned it best I could. I just think it's more than a piece of pipe . It's kind of heavy . I know y'all are tired of me posting all the time for IDs but I'm still learning as I go .

Attachments

• IMG_5836.jpeg
    IMG_5836.jpeg
    1.9 MB · Views: 67
  • IMG_5838.jpeg
    IMG_5838.jpeg
    1.7 MB · Views: 52
  • IMG_5839.jpeg
    IMG_5839.jpeg
    1.9 MB · Views: 52
Went back on my lunch break to hammered site near work. Found this I think is copper cylinder. Thought it was just a piece of pipe but think it's something else. It has faint letters on it. Can't see from pic. Has an F and 2 lines at top . I've cleaned it best I could. I just think it's more than a piece of pipe . It's kind of heavy . I know y'all are tired of me posting all the time for IDs but I'm still learning as I go .
Hey Nathan.... No idea on your find or question...? But don't feel bad about posting "all the time" looking for information. I too did it concerning my cave and still NEVER got all the answers I desired or explanations of things. So the point is keep seeking information and exploring for it concerning your finds buddy.... Brad

Upvote 2
I know Garrett once marked their snuff cans with the strength of the snuff by how many lines were on the can. I don't know if that's the case with your find, but you can search Garret Snuff cans to seek out a match, if there is one. Keep the finds coming, it's good exercise for aging minds. Maybe this can put you on the right rack, keep us posted.

Upvote 0