Seeking Advice on Using Lidar or Other Technologies for Treasure Hunting

goldenhour

Jun 22, 2024
Howdy everyone,

I'm new to treasure hunting and to this website. FYI I already find a lot of things here super exciting, haha. Please forgive me if my questions seem basic or my writing isn't clear.

There's a location in the Amazon where a Spanish colonial town existed 300-400 years ago. The ruins of the town are mostly buried about 10 feet underground. From my research, I take that there's a pretty big bell (like a church bell), made out of gold, buried 20 feet underground inside an old well from that era. I'm interested in finding this object.

The bell is said to be 3 feet tall and around 2 feet in diameter.

The area I want to survey is about 2.5 acres. The terrain is mostly flat, dry, and sandy, with few trees. What's my best bet on finding the golden bell?

Tl;dr: I need help locating a pretty big golden artefact, about 20 feet underground.

Any tips or recommendations would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

LiDar will not see an object that size.
If it's only a plot of land that size, just get a 2 box detector.
Golden church 🔔
This should be interesting. 🍿

Howdy everyone,

I'm new to treasure hunting and to this website. FYI I already find a lot of things here super exciting, haha. Please forgive me if my questions seem basic or my writing isn't clear.

There's a location in the Amazon where a Spanish colonial town existed 300-400 years ago. The ruins of the town are mostly buried about 10 feet underground. From my research, I take that there's a pretty big bell (like a church bell), made out of gold, buried 20 feet underground inside an old well from that era. I'm interested in finding this object.

The bell is said to be 3 feet tall and around 2 feet in diameter.

The area I want to survey is about 2.5 acres. The terrain is mostly flat, dry, and sandy, with few trees. What's my best bet on finding the golden bell?