opened boxes/chatty delivery guy

pennyante

Tenderfoot
Apr 10, 2008
I've been CRHing for a few months but have recently run into a problem. My boxes used to be so tightly sealed that I could hardly get them open. Now the ends are being opened and evidently the coins searched before I get the boxes! They are tucking them back in to make it look like a sealed box but on one box the end flaps were even cut. And yes, a couple of rolls have been short! Two halves each! Although the ends of the rolls appear crimped as regular there are some slight differences. I'm wondering if the delivery guy is somehow searching my boxes before delivering them! I don't believe it is the bank because I pick them up almost immediately after they arrive.

The second problem is more of an irritation, my dump bank manager told me that the guy that picks up from their bank told him that he also delivers the coins to my pickup banks. While that is a possibility, I doubt he delivers to all of my pickup banks. I only dump part of my pickups at that dump bank. I told the manager that and he commented something along the line of "Well, I guess its possible that someone else is doing *this* too". I just don't like the idea of that kind of information being shared. Seems there would be some sort of ethical violation there too. At the very least it means more people are not only watching what I am doing but getting more and more of the details of who, where, when, etc. You never know who will talk to who and who might decide to bust out a truck window and pick up some easy money.

Upvote 0
pennyante said: