midnightcamaro

Greenie
Mar 12, 2015
upstate SC
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Vaquero
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello everyone!!! My name is Brad, I live in the upstate of SC. I'm 32, I'm a diesel mechanic....im fairly passionate about several things. ...metal detecting being my newest obsession lol. I used to love archaeology as a kid....and haven't given any of it much thought until recently. ..but am very excited to start detecting. I've only gone about 3 times thus far and I have a tesoro vaquero. .havent found anything valuable. ..but definitely found some cool stuff. I'm dying to get in some more time, however I first need to find where I can and where I can't metal detect lol. Was so cool to find this forum and hope I can share some cool stuff with y'all. A buddy of mine brought a buddy of his metal detecting last weekend and he told me about this site...however I don't know his screen name. I cant say what exactly got me into metal detecting as I'm not sure lol im fairly random

Last edited:
Welcome Brad. You'll have a blast finding things.

Hi Brad, welcome to the forum. No matter what branch of detecting you want to do, you will find a topic on it here. And on your chosen forum, you will find out everything you want to know. I am into beach and shallow water hunting, and on that forum I have read so many posts dealing with every facet of it that I seldom need to ask any questions. Seek and ye shall fiind.

thanks guys....and I'm not sure I can narrow it down just yet to exactly what kind I want to do....I want to do them all lol...however there just simply isn't enough hours in the days at times

Welcome to the forum! Happy Hunting in 2015.

Wel-come ... :notworthy:

Welcome to TNet. I hope that you enjoy the new hobby. Just wait until you find something good, then it will be "on"! GL&HH.

Lol I bet....thanks guys and gals....and I will let yall know when I find something good :p