newbie finds old bucket & bone?

N

neverfindnothin

newbie finds old bucket & bone?

hi newbie here got detector yesterday as gift & have been waiting quite a while to start diggin!

dug holes all over my backyard today, found nothing but old hotel keys (room numbers on them)
and just when i thought i was going to go crazy because i couldn't find room number 401 i found
a handle! LOL

i was hoping for a bucket full of coins but got a bucket full of concrete? the bucket was really far
down in the ground the top rim was over 12 inches deep so it took forever. when i first started
digging out the dirt from inside the bucket i came across rocks? and what looked like a bone?

hopefully was construction workers lunch thrown into bucket not really sure. looked like neck/backbone
of something

yikes....very proud of my bucket though for my first day. hahah

Attachments

• bucket1.jpg
    bucket1.jpg
    18.2 KB · Views: 224
  • bucket2.jpg
    bucket2.jpg
    18.1 KB · Views: 220
  • bucket3.jpg
    bucket3.jpg
    21.5 KB · Views: 223
Upvote 0
Re: newbie finds old bucket & bone?

can anyone tell if that is a bone in the pic & why is there a perfect circle in the middle of the bucket? maybe im trying to look too deep into my find but i dont get out much

Oh,, here's the pics!! cant help with the bone but the bucket may have been filled with cement and a pipe inserted to be used as a fence post, or a post for a laundry line, being where you are possibly one of two post for a volleyball net!! look for a second one.

onion thats what i was scared of --my first dig turns out to be something that was once alive

kenb i actually thought i found another bucket like it not too far away, found the metal part for the top handle but didnt bother digging much deeper so i think you're probably right!