need help

N

NEWBIE DETECTOR

hello and bear with me as i am new to this.i live around the fort myers area in florida and use a bounty hunter tracker IV with a 10 inch coil for deeper detection.i sometimes go to the beach areas around here but they are so picked apart that it is hard to find decent items.antone have any ideas on areas around here that could yield decent items.thanks in advance. ::)

Upvote 0
Where you at in Fort Myers? I live in Cape Coral and just started deteecting about a month or so ago. I went to Ft Myers beach for the first time this past weekend and only found $2 in clad in about 2 hours. Other than that, I've pretty much been detecting the parks here in Cape Coral. I still haven't found anything valuable besides clad but that day will come soon.

Cape Coral itself is a fairly new town, the first house was built in 1957 s I don't have big hopes for finding good stuff here. But Ft Myers has been around alot longer, lots of history in that town. I'd try the schools and parks for starters and go from there. Do some research on old schools or old churches that may have been converted to houses.

I've been meaning to try and find some spots in Fort Myers myself, just haven't had the time. I'm off to the Bahamas for a few days starting tomorrow but if you want to get together sometime, just let me know.