Garrett AT Pro, Garrett AT Max, Equinox 800

Attachments

• sterling casing P.jpg
    sterling casing P.jpg
    46.9 KB · Views: 174
  • sterling casing P side view.jpg
    sterling casing P side view.jpg
    46.8 KB · Views: 162
dont know if it helps....custers troops had some of these..h casing.jpg...with an H

Upvote 0
could the peters round be fired by the henrys rifle?the dual firing pin marks indicate henrys.I'm new to this type of thing and really dont know

Upvote 0
dont know if it helps....custers troops had some of these..View attachment 777543...with an H

Custer's troops were all armed with the 45-70 Springfield and the the colt .45 revolver. Both types of those guns fired inside primed, copper cased, center fire cartridges. I only know of the Henry and the '66 Winchester rifles having the two firing pins. There were a large number of Native Americans armed with the Henry repeater. In fact, according to the archeology report on the battle, if every Indian that owned a Henry rifle left the camp with only one magazine full of ammo they would have had enough ammunition to kill Custer's troopers several times over.

Last edited:
Upvote 0
Could be wrong but peters never produced a raised "P" on there headstamps only impressed

Upvote 0
Phoenix Cartridge Company had the raised head stamp. The Henry, dating back to the Civil War had a double firing pin, and the Winchester 66 yellowboy rifle had a double firing pin, and both looked alike on the fired case. The bulge in the center of the fired case is because there was a head space problem with rifle that fired it. The Henry and the 66 are the only two guns that I know of that had the double firing pin. Perhaps CBG knows of others, I don't.

Upvote 0