Central SC
Detector(s) used
Old Garrett Deep Seeker

Attachments

• RevWarsmall.jpg
    RevWarsmall.jpg
    108.9 KB · Views: 902
Welcome to the Mugs Joel !

I was once asked to join the sons of the american Revolution.

Can't figure How you's get the Headphones over that Hat Though :wink:

Cool Pic !
Jeff

Most of the clothing is made by me. There are patterns, drawn from examples in the Smithsonian for the breeches, shirt and wescoat. Shoes are made by a company called Fugawee. They make both right/left lasted shoes and straight last shoes. Hat is a standard large brim felt blank. Cup was made for me by a tinsmith friend in the hobby. Of course if you don't feel like sewing there are several good "Revwar Suttlers" out there. By the way, specs are origninal to the late 18th century. My optitian put my perscription in them! I've been doing this for 38 years now. Heck I got some clothes older than most of the people on the field of battle now!

Pax Christi
Rev. Joel+
Militiaman, Fanning's Rgmt. NC Militia.
(and sometimes !8th Century Anglican Cleric)

Sounds like sedition to me! Here's to The Electorate of Hanover! King of England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and the Colonies!

Great pic of you...your other hobby looks like loads of fun.

:wink: RR

You ought to visit an event. There is usually something going on almost every weekend in the land of freedom!

Pax Christi
Rev. Joel+

Welcome to Mugs RevJoel! I used to visit a locall museum a lot about 2 hour drive South from here...was full of re-enacting stuff, learned a lot about that hobby. They do make some of the things used, I looked at a few muzzle loading rifles that were decorated according to the time period...neat stuff. :coffee2: