My first find on my Daddys Farm > Can anyone Identify

CarolinaDigs

Silver Member
Apr 4, 2007
North Carolina
I found this as a child on our family farm. He was near perfect but of course I broke him into three pieces :-[ , glued him back together and he still stands alone !! Even though this was found at an Indian campsite , I know it is not American Indian > maybe they did a trade with someone many centuries ago ?? I have never had him appraised or had anyone tell me what he is or where he would have originated from ? Does anyone have an idea ?? Thanks ::)

Attachments

• figure.jpg
    figure.jpg
    34.6 KB · Views: 839
  • figure.jpg
    figure.jpg
    34.6 KB · Views: 845
  • figure.jpg
    figure.jpg
    34.6 KB · Views: 834
  • figure11.jpg
    figure11.jpg
    32 KB · Views: 820
  • figurea.jpg
    figurea.jpg
    53.4 KB · Views: 825
I'm not an expert on anything, but I think it looks Aztec to me. Where is Realde de Tayopa or Oroblanco when we need them?

Upvote 0
CarolinaDigs said:
;D Thanks everyone !! I just wonder what it was doing in a tobacco field in 1958 ?? :-\

Ah, such is the mystery of treasure hunting. You really should contact the two TNet members I mentioned earlier - Realde de Tayopa or Oroblanco. One of those gentlemen may be able to ID it for you.

Upvote 0
TreasureTales said:
CarolinaDigs said:
;D Thanks everyone !! I just wonder what it was doing in a tobacco field in 1958 ?? :-\

Ah, such is the mystery of treasure hunting. You really should contact the two TNet members I mentioned earlier - Realde de Tayopa or Oroblanco. One of those gentlemen may be able to ID it for you.

Thank you for this information. I did email him. :)

Upvote 0
Inca,Aztec or Mayan, although they spoke different languages, they all had similar cultures and even worshipped many of the same gods even though they gave them different names.So this could be a design patterned from any one of the three,I would think.

CarolinaDigs said:
Good question. :)