me and my princess

SWEATYSOCK

Feb 14, 2008
Cumbria
Detector(s) used
Quattro
hi to one and all. thought I'd post a snap and explain my nickname.
I dont have a personal hygiene problem (or maybe folks are too nice to say!)
I'm an english man brought up in scotland then moved back south of the border after I left school. as an engineering apprentice I got the nickname Jock at work due to my accent, then fell foul of that peculiarilly British trait "Cockney rhyming slang" ergo Jock - Sweatysock.

Attachments

• SHREK.jpg
    SHREK.jpg
    45.8 KB · Views: 1,274
Dude, that is FANTASTICALLY funny!!!!!!
Thanks for posting it... I needed a good laugh this morning!
Welcome to TreasureNet!! :thumbsup:

Bran <><

That is a good pic. Looks like lots of fun going on there.

Welcome to Mug. and Tnet.

Ray

Green with envy....
Welcome!

Green looks good on ya both. Great picture and story.

john

We didn't think your Almond Rocks were all Pen and Ink me old China............ but a Butcher's at the Shrek costumes gave me a good Belt Buckle.
Welcome!

SouthernGirl said:
very cute photo!

I agree with SouthernGirl. Great to have you with us at T-Net. Looking forward to seeing and hearing about your finds.

:wink: RR

welcome120.gif

Attachments

• welcome120.gif
    welcome120.gif
    19.8 KB · Views: 976
Welcome to Mugs and Tnet! You and your princess look like you are having a great time!

Attachments

• welcome30.gif
    welcome30.gif
    10 KB · Views: 902
I Believe somone Harvested yous too soon Sweatysock.

You's Havn't even Ripened yet.

Thanks For Posting !

Jeff

Who's the ghost in the background?

Welcome fellow UKer.

Where your finds?

Oh my gosh ...I love your pic....Halloween is one of my favorite ..(it is Halloween ,right?...or maybe you dress like this everyday...makes no difference ....very cool)

glad you all enjoyed the pic. occasion was a friend's 40th birthday.