japs treasure inside bombshell?

greenapple

Dec 1, 2006
can anybody share any experience of finding treasure inside a bombshell?
it seems to me that almost all treasure sites here in PI have either water traps,poison traps and bomb traps,
but I'm having doubts if indeed some japs soldier used this bombs to conceal some of their booties as this bombs
will really scare most treasure hunters,its safe to say that no one will dare to open it except those really experts on ww2 bombs.
yet if i am ww2 japs soldier these bombs will be perfect hiding place for my stash(provided i am an expert for the bombs being used).
happy egg hunting to all

Re: Japanese treasure inside bombshell?

OHIO Green Aples: A regulation bomb does not have any space inside of it for hiding anything?? The explosive is cast into it.

Don Jose de La Mancha

p.s. ask my firend Zobex

greenapple said:
it seems to me that almost all treasure sites here in PI have either water traps,poison traps and bomb traps,
but I'm having doubts if indeed some Japanese soldier used this bombs to conceal some of their booties as this bombs
will really scare most treasure hunters,its safe to say that no one will dare to open it except those really experts on ww2 bombs.
yet if i am ww2 Japanese soldier these bombs will be perfect hiding place for my stash(provided i am an expert for the bombs being used).
happy egg hunting to all
Yeah,a good place to hide some diamond or powder Gold ???have heared many times from a fellow T.H group,but the problem is how to ID the orig bomb that will explode from a the one with treasure in it?

Attachments

• 100pound new one.JPG
    100pound new one.JPG
    15.6 KB · Views: 727
  • 100pound rusted one.jpg
    100pound rusted one.jpg
    61.1 KB · Views: 1,064

It appears to be a mortar shell , and it looks as if the impact nose fuse has been removed. Still, I would NOT mess with it . If it contains black powder it can be very dangerous.

retread!!!