Hi to everyone, and can I ask a question

JenniferHawkley

Tenderfoot
Sep 4, 2023
Upvote 2
Hi, I'm pretty new to all this and this sites been a boon with lots of info.. But I'm on overload a little bit.

Has anybody got any good ideas about a detector for beach combing, either new or used for around 600 bucks.

You folks sure have given me the bug to get out there and and do some searching..
There are many, if you want to hunt the beach you need one that can handle Salt, salt is composed of metal minerals. I would look at the Minelab Equinox 600 or 700, both are waterproof and both handle salt very well, if you are a veteran Minelab offers 15% discount through the dealers.

Check with our supporting vendors here.

There are many, if you want to hunt the beach you need one that can handle Salt, salt is composed of metal minerals. I would look at the Minelab Equinox 600 or 700, both are waterproof and both handle salt very well, if you are a veteran Minelab offers 15% discount through the dealers.

Check with our supporting vendors here.
Thank you, I will check them out..

Welcome to the greatest hobby on earth.

You also need to get a scoop with a long strong handle to sort out the finds from the gravel and sand.

They range from about $40 all the way up over $200 or more.

Get you some scuba diving booties with a hard sole to keep you feet from becoming hamburger or stepping on sharp objects.

Good luck and please post your finds.

Good luck!

Welcome to the greatest hobby on earth.

You also need to get a scoop with a long strong handle to sort out the finds from the gravel and sand.

They range from about $40 all the way up over $200 or more.

Get you some scuba diving booties with a hard sole to keep you feet from becoming hamburger or stepping on sharp objects.

Good luck and please post your finds.

Good luck!
Hey thank you, I wondered about footwear, I'll look into those boots for sure and the scoop gadget 🙂