HELP!!! New To Treasure Searching

I

Imsdisc

Hi there,

I am a newbie to Treasure Hunting have not actually started yet. I am looking for any advice that anyone can give me on what kind of metal detector I should get and where I should go to look for treasure. I am living in Surprise AZ which is outside of Phoenix and would like to start this as a hobby. I have always had an interest in doing this and am now ready to start. Any advice that anyone can give me would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks. :)

Upvote 0
I am pretty new to this, but have a brother that goes to AZ every winter and gets gold and meteorites. Anyhow, depending on your budget, for a low cost and good machine,..I say good because seems like quite a few people on this forum have this model and seem to fare well with it. It is the Garrets Ace 250. You can get one for under 200$ I have seen them on kelly co plus you get free shipping and some extras. However, if you want to get into the gold nugget aspect of hunting you may need to invest a few more dollars. My bros detector cost upwards of 3000$ It is VERY good at finding nice nuggets, and meteorites. He recently found a nugget and got about 10grand for it!!! He even got to write a couple articles in some magazines! Anyhow like I said, it depends on how much you want to spend, how deep you want to go,and what you want to find. I am by far not an expert, but there are a few on this forum that im sure will be glad to give you some great advice. All I know whatever you get...you will never put it down...well until you buy a different model! LOL Good luck on what ever finds you, and good luck on your next hunt. Looking forward to your posts in the future!! :)

Welcome to the forum Imsdisc.