Ben Cartwright SASS

Bronze Member
Aug 7, 2012
Massachusetts
Detector(s) used
Whites, Garrett
Primary Interest:
Other
I know this has been hashed out here before and I am sure I will get flamed but hear me out :coffee2:

I am a disabled Vet and have very bad legs and the knees are very hard to bend more than 55 degrees and I cannot kneel and have alot of pain. Last year I was able to go up to New Hampshire and did some panning and sluicing in a stream for 3 hours, it was great! BUT then next 2 days I could barely walk and had to call in sick to work. I am on a rehab program trying to get my knees to where I can bend them 90 degrees and to where it doesn't hurt to walk. I can't stand more than a few minutes without them feeling it.
I am able to drive, but after one hour in the car and I get out it takes 5-10 minutes to where I can walk.

Anyhow I have bought some cons in the past so I could have the fun of panning and finding something, somehow lead flakes are not as much fun to show off!
The person I have bought from is not doing it right now due to state regs etc.

Is there a reliable person to buy cons from? I could buy salted stuff anywhere, really wanted something that would, how do I say it, have a good probability of finding something.

Thinking on the lines that they might salt a batch of cons to make sure you find something but it is not just "sand" but real cons that may have some unsalted gold.

thoughts

Upvote 0
I remember your posts from months ago. Don't be such a stranger! Is knee replacement an option?

It is, it would be both knees, and I have to lose about 60 pounds before that time. Right now I am working on building the muscles.

Yup, been a stranger, been very busy, work and kids (older) plus way to many hobbies including genealogy that suck up alot of time.