bracelet of some sort

clenell

Greenie
Jun 19, 2014
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
hello folks. i found an unusual bracelet in my neck of the woods - ohio. it was in a metro area. if specifics are needed i can divulge. i am no professional detectorist by any means but i have dug a lot of holes :) this attached photo is the neatest thing i have found. its not gold or silver but it definitely looks like it was hand made - its a bracelet. it is not iron because there was no rust but it doesnt look like copper. has anyone seen something like this? there is no writing; just the mountains scratched/stamped onto the metal. every "mountain" is different. it looks native american but i dont believe they (native americans) worked with metal. so that leaves me baffled. secondly, its very small. whoever got this on their wrist was a teeny tiny person.

IMG_0563 (2).JPG

any help with who/when this was made or who i could ask?

thanks!@

Last edited:
It looks like one of the million styles of copper wrist bracelets that are sold for 'healing/health' purposes. Maybe someone took a plain one and self-decorated it? Or maybe it is indeed Native American.:dontknow:

Upvote 0
Will a magnet stick to it? How deep was it? Could have been a childs bracelet. IDK anything much about jewlery, sorry.

Upvote 0
I would say it is a 1970s "Hippie" bracelet. We used to cut the copper or aluminum strips, hammer stamp the design into the metal, hit it with the belt sander, then bend it with a mallet around the form. Four-minute job for $5.00 in 1971 - not bad money! :skullflag:

Upvote 0
Hi Folks; It is NONE of the above. It is Tungsten. They are mass produced and sold as healing bracelets. They can also mean the person is engaged. We find them here in Boston quite frequently. They also have Tungsten Wedding Bands as well. They are considered the Modern style by Yuppie couples ok. Value is $15. Enjoy. PEACE:RONB

Upvote 0