Detector(s) used
Whites Coinmaster
Bounty Hunter 202
Nokta Simplex +
Nokta Legend
Nokta PulseDive
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
So, after swinging the Legend for 30+ hours, it has become way apparent that I am digging less trash. That FerroCheck meter is a big help. I initially dug all signals/targets to 'prove' its worth. Now I can swing with confidence, digging way less trash. I've got so much more to learn. I'm still in love with my Simplex (2v77 with SP24), but I'm feeling that the Legend will be 'king of the field' for me. I'm able to 'hunt' longer since my back isn't wasted on junk. I'm excited to try both machines on the beach someday as I have no experience beach hunting.

Hunk-a-lead

Bronze Member
Dec 20, 2020
Kansas City
Detector(s) used
Nokta Legend, Predator Phoenix Shovel
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
So, after swinging the Legend for 30+ hours, it has become way apparent that I am digging less trash. That FerroCheck meter is a big help. I initially dug all signals/targets to 'prove' its worth. Now I can swing with confidence, digging way less trash. I've got so much more to learn. I'm still in love with my Simplex (2v77 with SP24), but I'm feeling that the Legend will be 'king of the field' for me. I'm able to 'hunt' longer since my back isn't wasted on junk. I'm excited to try both machines on the beach someday as I have no experience beach hunting.
Glad your back is getting a break. I cut my teeth on the Simplex but have similar initial results to yours with the Legend.